President’s Day Bliss!

My kid is the awesomest!!!! This morning I woke up late….. it’s a holiday, even if I am a stay at home mom…. I’m allowed at least a few hours off, right? Anyway, when I came out of the bedroom, Eason was busily cleaning his room. I wasn’t terribly surprised, he does this quite often, actually. In fact, he’s the cleanest kid I know! He will tell his friends he can’t play for awhile so he can clean his room so they can play in a nice clean place! Weird, but adorable!(when I was a kid, my mom would tell me I couldn’t play until my room was clean. My bed was about 3 feet off the ground from shoving everything under it!)  So, I went out to the living room to read the paper…. (Ok, usually  I just the obituaries…. Yes, I am a little freakish)! He came out and asked me to sit on the other couch because he had cleaned the living room and wanted the big couch to stay looking nice! Then he said, “Mom, I’m actually going to clean the whole house for you because you clean it every day and I want you to have a day off!” For a minute I thought I might have brought back the wrong kid from the sledding hill on saturday, but, if I did….. I think I’ll keep him!